WNKLBA EVENTS 2017

Contents:

  • Forthcoming Events

  • Educational Courses  2017

 
Forthcoming Events Are:
Thur 16 Mar 17 Introduction to Beekeeping Course Starts

Venetia Rist

01362 869118

Sun 19 Mar 17 Honey Preparation Workshop - Middleton Village Hall  
Sat 1 Apr 17 Demo - Opening Hives at the Start of the Season  
7-9 Apr 17 BBKA Spring Convention  
15 Apr 17 General Husbandry Training Starts Judy Heal
Sun 30 Apr 17 Beekeepers' Car Boot Sale - Walpole Cross Keys. Pete Davies
Sun 7 May 17 Workshop/ Demo - Improving Bee Health.  Rougham Apiary.  
Weekend 20-21 May 17 Spring Craft Fair - King's Lynn (WNKLBA Stall). Pete Davies/  Kev Winks
Weekend 10-11 Jun 17 Bee-Aware Oxborough Hall (Volunteers Required). Jill Tinsey/ Kev Winks
Sat 17 Jun 17 Visit to Jill Tinsey's Apiary Followed by a Barbecue.  
Wed 26 Jul 17 Annual WNKLBA Honey Show as part of Sandringham Flower Show (Volunteers Required). Barry Walker-Moore
Sat 12 Aug 17 Demo - Varroa Treatment and Winter Preparation.  
Sat 16 Sep 17  Microscopy Workshop (Microscopes Supplied)  
Sun 8 Oct 17 Apiary Clean-up - Rougham Apiary Barry Thrower
Fri 20 Oct 17  Presentation and Quiz Evening  
26-28 Oct 17 National Honey Show  
Sat 4 Nov 17 Winter Lecture  (TBC)  
Sat 2 Dec 17  Winter Lecture (TBC)  
Sat 16 Dec 17 Demo - Winter Treatments Stuart Grant

 

 

 

Educational Courses 2017 

 

 

Beekeeping Taster Sessions

 

Date Session Where Time Course Leader
28/05/17

Practical:

Full details of taster sessions and how to apply are here.

Rougham Apiary 2-4 PM Judy Heal
18/06/17
16/07/17
06/08/17

 

Introductory Beekeeping Course

 

Date

Session

Where

Time

Course Leader

16/03/2017

Theory

Necton Community Centre,

13 Tun’s Road, Necton.

PE37 8EH

7 - 9pm

Venetia Rist

23/03/2017

30/03/2017

06/04/2017

23/04/2017

Practical

Rougham Apiary

2.30-4.30pm

30/04/2017

Practical

Walpole Cross keys apiary

1.30-3.30pm

07/05/2017

Practical

Rougham Apiary

10.00-4.00pm

14/05/2017

Practical

Rougham Apiary

2.30-4.30pm

21/05/2017

 

Improvers' Beekeeping Course - WNKLBA Members only.

 

Date Session Where Time Course Leader
08/02/17 Theory

Necton Community Centre,

13 Tun’s Road, Necton.

PE37 8EH

7-9 PM Jill Tinsey
22/02/17
25/03/17 Practical Rougham Apiary. 2:30-4.00PM
22/04/17
27/05/17
24/06/17
15/07/17

 

General Husbandry - WNKLBA Members only (Numbers Restricted).

 

Date Session Where Time Course Leader
15/04/17

Practical:

Queen Management and Bee Sampling

Rougham Apiary 2:30-4:30 PM Judy Heal/ John Woodford
 
14/05/17

Practical:

Queen Rearing

Rougham Apiary 10 AM-4 PM
03/06/17

Practical:

Methods of Swarm Control and Moving Bees.

Rougham Apiary 2:30-4:00 PM

 

Print Print | Sitemap
© WNKLBA